Home > Creativity > Clearing the Clutter

Clearing the Clutter

Some late night musings about how a glimpse into my Amazon saved items from five years ago and how it made some old interests new again, interests that are giving me new insights and ideas on projects I’m working on currently.

I stumbled into this creative blast by accident.  Where do you go when you want to get a fresh insight on things?  Workout?  Zazen meditation?

Categories: Creativity
  1. wreichard
    14 July 2009 at 10:37 am

    I have two main things I use to store those creative ideas: Evernote and whatever voice recorder you want. Evernote is searchable (I add tags like “to read” and “to do” or “ideas”), and the voice recorder is for the amazing number of things I think of in the car while driving (e.g., after you leave the meeting to head to the next one, your brain is still on the last topic, but you lost most of it without the recorder). Great topic!

    • 14 July 2009 at 6:31 pm

      Hey Will!

      I love Evernote! I need to upgrade my Mac (which has become my main blogging computer) to Leopard so I can use Evernote, but I love the integration it provides. I’ve also used a notebook to keep track of my blog topic ideas – I just need to take the next step and turn them into posts or other ideas, or at least enter them in Evernote so I can keep better track of them.

      I used to carry a voice recorder when I would walk the dog at night, because it never failed me that I would have my good ideas halfway between the house and the park. I was even thinking about turning them into audio posts for the blog, but didn’t think people would want to hear my huffing and puffing. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

