Home > election > Yes We Can!

Yes We Can!

I don’t believe it!  The best man won!  This hasn’t happened since the ’96 election! 🙂  And tonight the United States has taken the first step back from the brink of wiretapping, torture, violating the Geneva Convention.  Congratulations America, I was afraid you didn’t have it in you.  I don’t know what else to say, we’re still so choked up here are the house.

And congratulations to Senator, now President Elect, Barack Obama.

obama1

Categories: election Tags:
  1. WiseManSlayn
    4 November 2008 at 9:28 pm

    Geez, you’ve drunk the Kool-Aid, tsk tsk ;-P

    While I don’t think the best man won 😛 I hope Obama turns out to be as good as everyone thinks he is…

  2. 4 November 2008 at 10:07 pm

    Don’t ruin this for me. 😉 Now go watch the next President of the United States speak to the nation.

    McCain did give one hell of a concession speech, and reminded me why I wanted to like him so much, like I did in 2000.

  3. WiseManSlayn
    4 November 2008 at 10:54 pm

    KOOL-AID ZOMBIE OMG!!!! 😛 Actually, I juuuuust missed Obama’s acceptance speech. As in, he finished it up just as I looked at the TV. Bah. Yep, I got lucky there and happened to look at the TV *just* as McCain began his speech and thus turned the sound on. It was very nice indeed ^_^

  4. 4 November 2008 at 11:27 pm

    Heh heh, smart ass. At least I’m not taking pictures of the TV screens like George is at work. 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

