Home > Technology > Oh Hai Firefox! I Can Has Working Browser?

Oh Hai Firefox! I Can Has Working Browser?

A quick note to the gang over at Mozilla. If you’re going to update your browser, it would be nice if it would not lock up every 5 minutes after the update. Firefox 2.0.12 was bad enough, but the latest update is ridiculous! I keep having to force shutdown my browser window every time I turn around.

With four windows open, we’re looking at browser lockup, with 57% of my computing power, and almost 250MB working on one window. I thought this whole memory leak was taken care of?

Between Firefox locking me up, and Safari trying to force its way onto my desktop like a needier version of Kim Basinger in Wayne’s World 2 I’m getting ready to fire up Internet Explorer until Mozilla gets v. 3 ready.

Technorati Tags: ,,
Categories: Technology
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

