Home > NM-01, Politics > Equal Time…

Equal Time…

I was reading Mario Burgos this am (See Mario, you get links from me regardless. Nyah Nyah) šŸ˜‰ , like I do every morning before work, and I came across this response to something Greg Palast said in a Democracy Now interview:

Do you hear that sound? It is the sound of the last of Mr. Palast’s credibility going down the drain. Anyone who is going to go on record stating that Republicans are in a position to steal an election in the NM’s 1st CD is either a fool or the ultimate spinmeister. Since I don’t think fools can write a NYT best seller, I’m going to acknowledge Mr. Palast’s tremendous spin abilities.

Since this was in response to Greg Palast’s claims that Heather Wilson did not actually win NM-01 back in ’06, I decided to ask Mr. Palast where he got his evidence from, much like I did when the GOP started slamming David Iglesias.

Equal time for both sides is important, after all. Now we will wait and see who is going to respond to me first. I don’t know how fair this is though, because the NM GOP has over a 30 day head start in not responding to my requests.

Tags:; ;

Categories: NM-01, Politics
  1. David
    23 May 2007 at 11:46 am

    I found an interesting copyrighted story at this link: http://scholar.lib.vt.edu/VA-news/VA-Pilot/issues/1994/vp941117/11170021.htm

    So who is the Tom Cruise character based on? Iglesias never disputes that the character is based on him. BUT who is Marcari? He seems to say the character was based on him. Interesting.

  2. 24 May 2007 at 5:33 am

    Thanks for the tip David! That’s interesting… I’ll have to check it out some more! How was your vacation?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

