Home > New Mexico, Politics > Six Days and A Haul To Go

Six Days and A Haul To Go

Just an update, it’s been a six whole days since I threw down the gauntlet for Mr. Burgos and Ms. Cheshire (Cat?) to pick up or shut up. There has been no response yet, and I’ve even checked all of my email accounts . Although Mario did put up a post today of an editorial-tinged FOIA letter he sent to the U.S. Attorney out here to find out more about former U.S. Attorney David Iglesias.

Maybe he’s trying to sneak in some post-challenge research to bolster his claims?

That was the idea given to me by one of my friends (who shall remain anonymous unless he emails me and says it’s OK) who called me up this afternoon and told me he thought that my innocent little challenge might have lit a fire under Mario’s ass to try and prove something.

True, false, who knows. I’m not going to think that my little blog had anything to do with Mario’s post… Well, maybe a little bit. 😉

Tags: ,

Categories: New Mexico, Politics
  1. David Jacobs
    11 April 2007 at 4:31 am

    I would also like to know why noted “liberal” Sheriff Darren White has not arrested anyone. If Whitney’s Rovian-style mantra about “evidence of voter fraud” is true, and the Democratic DA, Secretary of State, Governor, County Clerk, won’t do anything, maybe Mr. White could step up and arrest someone. Or is Mr. White also one of those “heckuva job” guys? Surely there must be some State law that is being violated with such rampant fraud being perpetrated upon the po’ folks at the GOP (who could just win an election if all those mean Democrats would stop cheating.) Maybe Mario and Whitney need a timeout in the naughty chair for lying to us?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

